RSS

Flat Iron Experts Review

22 Sep

I have never been someone who straightened my hair on a regular basis, I am more the hot curlers and curling iron type of gal. I never really thought that straight look was a flattering look for me. I have tried a flat iron a couple of times and it just seemed like I wasn’t doing it right or the iron pulled my hair or burnt it, so I gave up.  My daughter on the other hand straightens hers all the time with no problems. 

Recently I received a flat iron from Flat Iron experts and let me say this, a good flat iron does make a difference! I received the Cortex Solo 450 1 inch titanium plates flat iron in Giraffe print and a holder for it as well as a shine spray. It was so easy to use and left my hair shiny instead of dried out looking. I didn’t have the problem with my hair being pulled with this flat iron either. I simply pressed the strands of hair between the plates and viola! beautiful, straight, shiny hair! 
The Cortex Solo flat iron is very lightweight and offers dual voltage and variable temps. It heats from 140 degrees to 450 degrees.( it is only recommended to use up to 400 degrees)  It is a professional salon model and the plates are 100% solid Titanium which helps to conduct heat and it provides Ionized technology to keep your hair sleeker and shinier and helps keep static away. It has an ergonomic, non slip grip which makes it so much easier on the hands, especially when straightening longer hair. It heats up very quickly which was a plus for me since I am always in a hurry. The cord is on a swivel so it won’t get all tangled up as you move. I love that it has a lifetime warranty as well.

I also received a great little stand holder, which have suctions cups on bottom,  that made it easy to keep the flat iron from laying on my counter top and for easier reach as I was doing my hair.  The Thermal shine spray offers heat protection and adds gloss to the hair. You can also use this spray with your blow dryer and curling irons. It works with all types of hair and helps with tangles.

(Me Before with curled hair)

Flat Iron Experts offers more than just flat irons.  They have other great styling tools and accessories such as…

  • Curling Irons
  • Hair dryers
  • hair care products                                                      (Me After )
  • wax warmers
  • diffusers
and so much more.

Whatever hair care needs you have, you will find what you are looking for with Flat Iron Experts. They have something for every budget with flat irons that range from $50 to over $200. If you are a beautician and need to replace old, or non-working irons, this is the perfect place for you.  Get started on your Christmas shopping early or splurge on your self, you know you deserve it. Flat Iron Experts even have contests and giveaways you can enter on their web site. You can find them on Facebook , Twitter , You Tube and on Pinterest where you can keep up to date on all of their latest products and promotions.

Make sure you stop by and pick out a few of these amazing hair styling and hair care items for yourself or someone you love! I know you will find some new favorites and a few must haves for yourself. Happy shopping!
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
