RSS

Tatcha Japanese beauty Skincare Review & Giveaway

24 Sep

I am a skin care junkie! I love trying new products on my skin and as I have oily skin it is sometimes hard to find products that truly address that problem.  They may claim to help reduce or eliminate oil but in reality they very rarely work. That was until I discovered Tatcha Japanese Beauty Skin care products.  I was recently given the chance to try these amazing products and I have to say I absolutely love them. 

I have never tried Japanese skin care before and never really thought about the difference in products. I guess now I know why Asian women never look their age. These products are made from secrets from the Geisha and we all know how flawless their skin looks. Tatcha has studied the ageless beauty secrets of the Geisha, explored scientific journals and unearthed historical archives to bring these amazing products to us.

The Ritual for my oily skin includes…

  • Pure Camellia One Step Cleansing Oil
  • Polished Deep Rice Enzyme Powder
  • Radiant Deep Brightening Serum
  • Supple Moisture rich Silk Cream
  • Petal fresh beauty papers
The Pure Camellia Cleansing Oil is step one.  You use massage a quarter size amount onto a dry face with dry hands, then rinse.  It has a very nice, clean scent to it. It feels great on the skin as you massage it in and rinses away completely.  The next step is the Polished Deep Rice Enzyme Powder. It is a very fine powder so you need to be careful when opening and applying or it will be everywhere. For the powder, you begin with very wet hands and face. Pour the powder into your hands and rub together to make a cream. I love the smell of this one as it has a kind of Japanese blossom scent to it. Massage the cream into your skin for a minute then rinse completely. You will not believe how soft your skin feels in just the first two steps.

Next in the regimen is the Radiant Deep Brightening serum. This requires only 1-2 pumps as a little goes a long way with this one.  It is a thin cream that you just simply massage into the skin. It works its way in quickly and does not feel greasy or heavy at all on the skin. I even used this one on my hands as at age 42 they are starting to look a little old and worn and I love the way it makes my hands feel.

The last step in the Tatcha Beauty process is the Supple Moisture Rich Silk Cream. One plus with this cream is that it acts as a primer for your makeup. It incorporates  Royal Jelly which is amazing for the skin. With this creams anti-aging properties, it is a great addition before applying your makeup for the day. It does not feel heavy on the skin or under your makeup and I loved the way it made my makeup not only look  and feel better but allowed for longer wear and no touch ups were needed.

The Petal fresh beauty papers are a must for me. Oil blotting paper that soak up excess oil from my face during the day. They do not disturb your makeup or take moisture from the skin, they simply get rid of oil. No one, me included wants a shiny face because of oily skin and I can carry these in my purse for a touch up any time I need them. You simply blot the oily area with one side then use the other as well and the oil is gone leaving behind a beautiful face.

These products are a bit more expensive than I am used to purchasing but they are just simply amazing. From the scent to the feel of them, I could not find one thing I did not like about these products. My skin feels so much better after using them, my makeup looks better and I feel better about my skin.

You can find Tatcha on Facebook and on Twitter where you can find the latest products and promotions. With every order you will receive 3 free samples. If you have combination or dry skin, Tatcha has a beauty ritual for you as well. They offer many different skin care products and I am sure you will find some that are perfect for you. 

The amazing people at Tatcha are offering a giveaway for my readers. One lucky winner will receive a sampler set of skin care items. Entries will be verified and only US residents please.  Winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  Couponfreestuff is in no way responsible for prizes not shipped by sponsors. Giveaway is not affiliated with any social media sites.  Good Luck! This giveaway will run 9/26/12 through 10/9/12.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
