RSS

Himalayan Salt Shop Lamp Review and Giveaway

01 Oct

In the last few months I have seen and read a lot about the Himalayan Salt Lamps and how they work to clean and purify the air we breathe at home. I was so intrigued that I contacted the company for a review opportunity to see the benefits for myself.  I received the Mini lamp from the Himalayan Salt Shop.

In my home we suffer from seasonal allergies and sneezing and congestion is a way of life for us. Cleaning air ducts, removing dust and anything else I can think of has not made a dent in our situation. My hope when I received this lamp was that it would at least help alleviate some of the symptoms or lessen them. I did not expect such a big difference from this little wonder.

When I received the box I was surprised by how heavy it was.  It weighs about 5 pounds and is completely interesting looking.  Once out of the box all I had to do was screw in the enclosed light bulb and insert it into the base of the lamp. That’s it. I plugged it in and turned it on and was amazed by the amount of light it gives off. With the lights turned out it has a beautiful amber glow to it.
I have been using the lamp for over a week now.  I leave it on most of the day and turn it off just before we go to bed. I have definitely noticed that I am not sneezing 10 times a day like before and even the congestion I had from a cold has been alleviated.  My husband and I are both smokers and today my parents were visiting and my mom even commented that she couldn’t smell the smoke in the house.

                                                                     

I love that the size of this lamp allows it to go just about anywhere and in any room. You could even place this on your desk at work, or your bedside table. Himalayan Salt shop offers different sizes for larger rooms and areas as well. The largest is a 50 pound lamp.  They also offer candle holders which I love since I make soy candles. They also have crafted shapes such as pyramids and crosses and animal shapes as well. They even have package deals so you can buy for each room in your house. The  5 pound lamp deal is 4 lamps for $79.99.  You can even find salt inhalers, which are recommended by Dr. OZ, edible salt and bath salts, which can combat water retention, sore muscles, arthritis and even gynecological problems.

( Candle Holder)

These lamps are made from natural crystal salt that is mined from the hills of the Tibetan Himalayan Mountains. It is a beautiful amber color that is mounted on a wooden base. The crystals are hundreds of millions of years old and have special properties and a high mineral content. It works with the heat of the bulb that causes the crystals to emit negative Ions that bond with pollutants in the air and neutralizes them. The ions also combat electro-smog that is caused by the electronic devices that are constantly running in your home and can cause insomnia. I never even knew this existed. Symptoms from allergies, asthma and more can be alleviated naturally. One piece of information that intrigued me the most was this: It has been shown that 1 week of use with these lamps in children who have  ADHD symptoms, showed drastic reduction of symptoms and when the lamps were removed, the symptoms reappeared. I wish I had known about these lamps when my kids were younger as both had ADHD.

                                                                             (Column Lamp)
I believe if you try one of these amazing lamps you will never be without one. I plan on adding more to other rooms in my house, including my hyper, 3 year old grandson’s room.  These lamps will make great gifts for all of the people on your holiday shopping list. You can find them on Twitter , Facebook and Pinterest .

The generous people at Himalayan Salt Shop are offering a giveaway for my readers. One lucky winner will receive the mini lamp that I received. Entry is easy. Follow the rafflecopter form below. Contest is open to US only and No P.O boxes please. All entries will be verified. Winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen. Giveaway is in no way affiliated with facebook or  twitter, Couponfreestuff is not responsible for prizes not shipped by the sponsor. Good luck!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
