RSS

Emerson Creek Pottery Review and Giveaway

12 Oct

I love to cook! I love to bake!  Anytime I can find new products to help me in the kitchen, I jump at the chance to try them. My kitchen arsenal is most likely just like every other kitchen. I have cooking pieces that are anodized steel, aluminum and my most treasured pieces are my cast iron. I really never thought about cooking with Ceramic Pottery but that changed when I was introduced to Emerson Creek Pottery.

I received the Tuscan Olive Apple Baker to review. I absolutely love this piece. My daughter’s favorite treat is fried apples and with this piece I only have to add the ingredients I want and place it in the oven. No more standing at the stove turning apples and adding ingredients. I have to say I was a little skeptical at first that the apples would turn out well since I had never tried anything like this. Emerson Creek’s Apple Baker has made a believer out of me.

They offer 11 different design patterns in this piece and you will definitely find one you like for your kitchen. It is so easy to use. I place a couple of teaspoons of water in the bottom of the baker. I peeled and cored my apple, I chose a Macintosh but you can use whatever kind you wish. I also will be trying pears and peaches next. I filled the apple with the ingredients I chose which were brown sugar, melted butter, raisins and a bit of light karo syrup that I had mixed in a bowl. ( a recipe card also comes with the dish).  I placed the apple on the small. raised cone in the bottom of the dish and then poured the remaining mix over the top. I placed it in the oven and baked it at 350 for about 20-25 minutes.

I actually cooked it a little longer than I should have ( I think I used too small of an apple)  but it was delicious. In my ingredients I used Splenda brown sugar and fat free butter so it would be a lighter treat. The apple cooks with all of the flavors you have added and makes a great desert. One big plus with this apple baker is that it is so easy to clean up. I hate doing dishes, especially from baking that usually leaves a stuck on mess, but this was a breeze to clean.

By cooking mine a little to long it resembles a blooming flower. It does not matter to me because it was delish!! This piece is so versatile and can be used for more than apples. Like I said above, my next choices to try are pears and peaches.  I love gingered pears and I think this baker will be great for them. I would also love to try tomatoes and peppers in this piece. I plan on using this for many more experiments in my kitchen. I think I may even try adult only recipes with a little brandy or rum.

Emerson Creek Pottery offers so much more than just apple bakers. Anything you need for to make some amazing recipes can be found on their site. Some of the items they offer:

  • Dinner ware
  • Mugs
  • Safe baby dishes
  • Bake ware
  • Kitchen ware including salt/pepper shakers and cookie jars
  • Bathroom accessories
  • Pitchers
  • Tea pots 
  • Serving ware
All of Emerson Creek Pottery’s pieces are made in the USA and have been since 1977!  Located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains in Virginia, Emerson Creek’s artisans continue making pottery in the American tradition but with a contemporary flair. Their pottery has been featured at Mt. Vernon, Monticello and the Smithsonian institute. They offer everyday free shipping and amazing prices.

If you have someone on your Christmas list this year that loves to cook and bake, they would love to receive  these amazing products. Maybe you just need to add some function and style to your own kitchen. Make sure you browse through their collection and make a wish list of your own.  You can also find Emerson Creek Pottery on Facebook and on Twitter where you can stay informed on new products and promotions. If you are getting married soon, you can even register with Emerson Creek’s gift registry.  

The generous people at Emerson Creek Pottery has offered a giveaway for my readers. One lucky fan will win the apple baker in their choice of pattern.  You can see all the pattern choices here. Entries will be verified and only US residents please.  Winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  Couponfreestuff is in no way responsible for prizes not shipped by sponsors. Giveaway is not affiliated with any social media sites.  Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
