RSS

Goat Milk Stuff Review and Giveaway

14 Oct

I absolutely love bath and body products and am always searching for great new products. As I have gotten older I tend to purchase all natural products that help my skin look and feel younger and more nourished. I had tried just about everything out there with one exception, goat milk products. When I was recently given the opportunity to review Goat Milk Stuff products I was elated. I was finally getting to try this product that I had been reading so much about.

Goat Milk Stuff is a completely family business. One of the things I love about this company is their faith in God and their efforts to honor Him in their lives and business. These days you do not see many individuals let alone businesses that clearly profess their beliefs. The Jonas family lives on a spread in rural Indiana, home school their 8 children and raise the goats for their amazing Goat Milk Stuff products. The whole family is involved in the business from milking to shipping orders.  The oldest daughter, Brett who is 14, signs each receipt for the orders herself. This is truly an amazing family!




Here is what I received:

  • Full Soap bar in black raspberry
  • Full Soap bar in Cranberry Spice
  • Half Soap Bar in peppermint
  • Half Soap bar in almond
  • Lotion stick in black raspberry
  • Lip balm in black cherry
Let me start by saying that the first pleasant surprise I received was just opening the box. All of the scents mixed together and smelled amazing. The second surprise was the packaging. I love the little bags that remind me of small potato sacks that each soap was wrapped in. It looks very simple yet elegant. When I finally chose which soap I wanted to open first I got yet another pleasant surprise. The bars of soap themselves are beautifully made. They are perfect, thick cuts of soap with beautiful color and a gorgeous swirl on top. I put one of these out as a guest soap in one of our bathrooms because it was just so pretty.




I chose to use the soap in black raspberry first as this is my favorite scent even in candles. I was in love with this soap from the minute it touched my skin. It is very smooth and lathers just enough. Regular soap seems to be ALL lather and then leaves a film on your skin when you are done. You will not have that problem with this soap. It rinses completely and all that is left behind is soft skin and a great scent. I have used this soap through 3 showers now and I love it more each time I use it. I have hidden my other items because I just know one of my daughters will walk off with it. 




The other soaps I received have amazing scents to them as well.  I even received two little mini sample bars and my three year old grandson calls them his baby soap and took them home with him. He kept holding them up to his nose and saying, ” smells good nana”. I can feel good about using this soap on his sensitive skin with out the worries of all the harsh chemicals that are in store bought soap.

The lip balm I received is just as amazing as the soap. I keep lip balm with me at all times and it seems like I am constantly reapplying it through out the day. Here in Michigan, the cold weather takes its toll on my skin and lips throughout the entire Winter. This lip balm lasted longer than any other I have tried. I did not have to keep reapplying and it was silky smooth on my lips. I have even noticed that the dry skin on my lips is gone.



The lotion stick took a little getting used to for me as I am so used to using lotion that you squirt into your hand and then apply. This lotion stick is used like a roll on onto the skin and then you can rub it in. I have to say I loved how soft my skin felt and I especially loved that there is no mess with this lotion. I know in the past with some lotion bottles they end up squirting everywhere and then you have a mess to clean up. You  will not have that problem with this lotion stick.

Goat Milk Stuff has many different products to choose from:

They offer soaps that keep bugs away, for shaving, washing pets, scrubbing off odors, thwarting poison ivy and exfoliating.
  • Bath Bombs
  • Gift sets
  • Laundry Soap
  • Lip balms
  • Lotions
  • Shaving stuff
  • Sugar scrubs
  • Candle tarts
If you have someone on your Christmas gift list this year that loves bath and body products as much as I do, they would love to get these products on Christmas morning. Why not give a unique gift this year. You can find Goat Milk Stuff on Facebook and on  Twitter where you can keep up to date on all of their newest products and promotions. Make sure you stop by their website and order a few items for yourself and for someone you love. You will be hooked too!

The generous Jonas Family is offering a giveaway to my readers. One lucky fan will win a $25 gift certificate to Goat Milk Stuff! Entries will be verified and only US residents please.  Winner will have 48 hours to respond or another winner will be chosen.  Couponfreestuff is in no way responsible for prizes not shipped by sponsors. Giveaway is not affiliated with any social media sites.  Good Luck!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
