RSS

My Feeding Friend Grow with me Pillow: BUYER BEWARE

30 Oct

I received the My Feeding Friend grow with me pillow for review. I was really excited to review this product  as my 3 year old grandson just loves items like these.  This pillow is designed to grow with your child from birth to whenever.  

When I received the pillow I was so eager to open it and so was my grandson.  The pillow is huge and would be a perfect addition to his bedtime and also watching TV.  When I pulled the pillow out of the package, the first thing I noticed was that the seam had a hole in it.  On closer inspection, the whole seam was mis-sewn and was coming apart.  

I emailed the company to let them know and show them pictures of the damage.  I received an email back that stated they would send a new one right out.  After 2 weeks of not receiving the new one or hearing from the company, I emailed again.  NO ANSWER AT ALL!  I emailed 2 more times and am still waiting for an answer.  ( October 2nd is the last communication I had with them stating they would send a new one)
If this is how this company does business then they are definitely NOT for my readers.  I cannot believe that a company that was looking for a review would ignore someone this way. So I definitely know that if I can’t even get a response from them for a free review product, what would happen if I had spent my hard earned money on this product and it was damaged? This pillow costs $40!

It is very sad that this happened as I really like the item and had hoped for a great toy for my grandson. All I can say for this company is BUYER BEWARE.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
