RSS

A wild Soap Bar Wild Weeds Body Balm Review and Giveaway

24 Jan



Organic! Organic! Organic!  That is what I am trying to do in my life, use more organic products on my body  , in my cooking and in my home. After years of not paying attention to what is in the items I purchase, I  now take the time to research and learn what these “ingredients” are doing to my body as well as the environment. 
There are chemicals in just about everything we touch everyday and most of them we don’t even know what the long term effects will be.


You only get one chance to get it right. Life is too short already without us shaving years off with harsh chemicals and additives.  I once sat down with a bottle of  my favorite shampoo and searched the chemicals that are in it.  I was completely shocked at what I found. I think everyone should do this with just one product that they regularly use and see what you are putting into their body. 

I try to keep my skin healthy, especially as I have gotten older, but most of the products out there are adding to the damage not helping it. Armed with my new found knowledge, I have been on a quest for months to use only products that are good for me. This is when I found A Wild Soap Bar, organic soaps and products. This company offers organic skin care products that are good for you and good for the environment!

I received the Wild weeds Organic Body Balm with Vitamin E and I love it. It can be used on the skin, cuticles, fly away hair, eyebrows and lips and feels amazing!  There is no greasy effect left behind and it quickly soaks into my skin and leaves behind nothing but softness! This balm contains chickweed ,certified organic plantain and real cucumber oil. I even love the scent as it smells very earthy and clean. This balm comes in two other scents as well: Honey Oat and Prickly Pear.


A Wild Soap bar has other organic products to choose from as well:

  • Organic Bar Soap
  • Organic Body Balm
  • Organic Castile Liquid Soap
  • Essential Oil
  • Nourishing Facial oil
  • Soapourri
  • Shaving Soap
And More.

Whether you are looking for splurges for your self ( which I recommend) or looking for a great gift idea, A Wild Soap Bar is where to be. You can find them on Facebook , Twitter and on Pinterest  where you can keep up to date on their latest products and promotions.  Right now on their facebook page you can enter to win A Year In the wild, 12 bars of soap!

This generous company is also offering a giveaway to my readers. One lucky fan will win a 1 oz glass jar of Wild Weed Body Balm. Giveaway open to US residents over 18. Entries will be verified. Couponfreestuff is not responsible for prizes not shipped by sponsors. This giveaway is in no way affiliated with facebook or twitter.  Good Luck!     Entry is easy, just follow the rafflecopter below.   

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 24, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
