RSS

Medline Remedy Product Review

01 Nov

When I was in my thirties I began to realize that I really needed to take care of my skin.  Up until that point I thought washing my face with a mild soap was sufficient enough to do the job.  Once I realized that those little fine lines were here to stay, I knew I had to take better care of my skin.  Now in my forties, I really stepped up my game.


As a member of Shoplet, I get to try new products.  I was recently given the opportunity to try the Medline Remedy brand of skin care.  The first product I used was the cleansing foam.  The Phytoplex Hydrating Cleansing Foam is PH balanced to protect delicate skin. What I really thought was great is that is can also be used as a no rinse cleanser. This is perfect for those weekends at the cabin or campgrounds or even in a school locker room.  It’s Gentle formula is perfect for all ages and skin types and can even be used on broken or rashed skin.  


I used it in the shower and was pleasantly surprised that there was no strong scent to it. It just smelled clean.  The foam is distributed from a pump and lathers on the skin nicely. It also rinsed off cleanly and left behind nothing but soft skin. The next product I tried was the nourishing moisturizer.  This product also had no harsh scent and goes on creamy and immediately absorbs into the skin. It helps restore the natural moisture balance and contains no mineral oil or petro chemicals.  It can be used on the entire body, including the face.

The hydrating moisturizer  has a silicone rich formula that adds a water resistant barrier over the skin so you stay moisturized. It helps with red, dry and cracked skin as well. And again, no strong scent so it’s great for those who are irritated by or allergic to fragrances. 

The last product I received was the flushable wipes. I have always thought of personal, flushable wipes as more of a product for children.  But I was wrong. These are amazing for adult use.  They are completely biodegradable and moistened with a no rinse formula that also moisturizes the most sensitive skin areas. They are alcohol free and hypo-allergenic and that makes them perfect for all skin types. These wipes do have a fragrance to them but it is not overpowering at all.  These wipes would be great for taking care of geriatric patients too. 



I was really impressed with the Medline products.  Make sure you head over and check them out for yourself.



Shoplet also offers many other products.  Make sure you head over and check out  wide variety of office supplies, promotional products, office stationery, promotional shirts and so much more.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
