RSS

Qi Orthopedic Pillow Review & Giveaway

21 Nov


                                         Winner Update
The winner has been emailed and has 48 hours to respond. Congrats  Em Mahr! The first winner never responded so a new winner has been randomly chosen… Michelle Mason!! I have emailed you and you have 48 hours to respond!!



I have suffered from back problems for the last 12 years after a car accident. I was told I have 2 bulging discs that they really cannot help without surgery, and I do not want surgery on my back.  I also have fibromyalgia  and sciatica, which is pain caused by the compression of a nerve or nerves around the sciatic area.  This causes pain that is even worse than the original back problem.  It’s hard to find a position to sit in, lay in or to even stand without causing extreme pain and discomfort.


I have tried every thing I can to find relief, heat packs, wedges and so much more.  Recently I was Introduced to the Qi Orthopedic Pillow( pronounced Chee pillow) and it has made a huge difference for me.
What I love about this pillow is that it looks like a regular throw pillow you would have on your couch. It helps with my posture and does not lose it’s shape under body weight.  It is so easy to use! You simply follow these steps:

  • Open the zipper covers of the outer pillow and inner core.
  • Expose the adjustment air valve
  • Rotate the valve cap counter clock wise to open the valve
  • Wrap your index finger and thumb around the cap and lift the cap up until you feel the weight of the pillow
  • Inflate with your mouth to desired thickness
  • close valve by rotating clock wise firmly.

I did find that less is more.  At first I inflated it a bit too much and had to release some of the air. My hubby inflated it more me and it only took 3 puffs to get it where it is perfect for my needs.  I placed the pillow behind my back, low and close to the sciatic area.  I used it while I was on my laptop and then watching television.  It gave me much welcome relief.  For the first time in a long time I could sit in comfort for longer than I usually can. When I needed to switch positions the pillow easily accommodated my shift in position.


This amazing pillow was created by Patrick Lee, a human spinal bio mechanics researcher, author and lecturer. QVC invited him to showcase his product because it is not only a great addition to your decor but is also an amazing orthopedic device. The core of this pillow is comparable to the sleep number bed ( another product I would love to have), you have the control over how much or little inflation you need.

You can see Qi pillow on QVC where it is offered in 2 color choices, sage and camel and is at a feature price of just $26.88. You can see the full demonstration video as well. If you are one of the 30% of Americans that suffer from some type of back pain, QI pillow is for you.

I love that the pillow is portable and can be used anywhere. I have used it at home and in my car. After sitting for more than 20 minutes, my back really hurts and with the Qi Pillow some of that pain is alleviated and I can sit more comfortable for a longer period of time. I love that I can hand wash the outer shell and let it air dry!  You can also find other orthopedic products at BodyRyzm.com.

You can find Qi Pillow on Facebook  and on Twitter.  Maybe someone on your holiday gift list this year is in need of back pain relief, if so, look no further than Qi Pillow. You can purchase Qi pillow on QVC, Amazon, Walgreen  and Kmart.

The wonderful folks at QI pillow are offering a giveaway for my readers. One lucky winner will get a Qi pillow of their own.  Entry is easy, just follow the rafflecopter below.  Giveaway open to US and Canada!  Must be over 18.  Couponfreestuff is not responsible for prizes not shipped by sponsors. Giveaway is in no way affiliated with any social media site.  All entries will be verified!  Good Luck.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
