RSS

Indie Author & Kindle Paper white giveaway

16 Dec


The Best in Indie Book Gifts



Horns of the Devil by Marc Rainer


The second book in the Jeff Trask crime/legal thriller series, a series hailed for its realism by those in the law enforcement career field, Horns of the Devil is the story of the havoc wreaked upon the nation’s capital city by a drug gang turf war. As one career prosecutor wrote, “As a long-time prosecutor, I continue to be astounded by Rainer’s perfect pitch for police/prosecutor dialogue. Outstanding Read! Rainer is way ahead of his contemporaries in this genre.”

I love crime thrillers and who done its!

Price: $2.99 (Kindle) $9.45 (Paperback) via Amazon


For: Thriller Fans


Palmetto Review Take:  Nonstop legal and procedural crime novel that’s rich with detail and suspense.


Blogger Take:  Crime thrillers keep you turning the pages!



Too Quiet In Brooklyn: A Fina Fitzgibbons Mystery by Susan Russo Anderson


Twenty-two-year-old Fina Fitzgibbons stumbles upon a throttled woman in the heart of Brooklyn Heights and discovers that the dead woman’s four-year-old grandson is also missing. She begins a wild hunt for the strangler-kidnapper, Ralph. During the chase, she resists falling in love with her boyfriend, Denny, an NYPD patrol officer, steps on the toes of Detective First Grade Jane Templeton, and uncovers secrets about her own past. In the end, Ralph has a deadly surprise for Fina.


Price: $.99 (Pre-order) $3.99 (After 12/20/2013) via Smashwords


For: New Adult


Palmetto Review Take: Crime, passion, and New York City – count us in!


Blogger Take: I love books with a twist!


More: Follow @susanrussoander Fan Susan Visit her via her Website and on Amazon




Tug of War by Ross Collier


An action packed, tension filled espionage thriller set in Melbourne, Australia during WW2, based on actual events between the US forces and the Australians.


Price: $2.99 (Kindle) $16.95 (Paperback) via Amazon, B&N, and iTunes


For: Fans of Thrillers and Espionage


Palmetto Review Take: A fresh plot line to enjoy as you follow the political intrigue down under in this historical look at the relations between two seemingly cozy nations as friction emerges.


Blogger Take: WWII books always have an element that keeps me reading!

More: Follow @CollierRoss Visit Collier’s Website




Night Chill by Jeff Gunhus


For fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz — Enjoy a creepy supernatural thriller with over 100 Five Star Amazon Reviews.


Price: $2.99 (Kindle) $12.78 (Paperback) via Amazon and Audible (12/20/2013)


For: Adult Supernatural Thriller and Horror Fans


Palmetto Review Take: One of the most highly rated books we’ve reviewed, read at your own risk of being frightened half to death.


Blogger Take:  My favorite genre is creepy and macabre so this is a perfect match for me!


More: Follow @jtmonsterhunter Fan Jack Templar Visit The Author’s Website




The Jack Templar Monster Hunter Series – Books 1-3 by Jeff Gunhus


A new series for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson.


Price: $.99 (Kindle) $9.79 (Paperback) via Amazon, B&N, and Audible (12/20/2013)


For: Middle Grade and YA


Palmetto Review Take: Ignite your imagination with this trio of supernatural books focused on monsters, mystery, and mythical adventure.





Vengeance Out of the Shadows by David Peretz


In the third thriller to feature Ross Cortese, NYPD, the detective contends with both a killer targeting landlords and a Russian assassin out for retribution. Kirkus Review described it as “a seamless blending of stories and first-rate characterizations.”


Price: $4.99 (Kindle) $11.25 (Paperback) via Amazon and B&N


For: Suspense, Romance, and Thriller Fans


Palmetto Review Take: Indie Must-Read Book of Summer Winner as voted on by everyday readers.  


Blogger Take:  It doesn’t get any better than thriller and romance combined!

More: Embed clip ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UpYLmI7xIyk (Preview) ) Visit NYPD Crime Novels and Fan on Facebook




Lunch with Lucille by Annarose Ingarra-Milch


Readers can expect to be inspired and entertained as “Lunch with Lucille” whips up a delightful dish of hope and optimism, served by a fun-loving, sassy, female character who shares a message all women need to hear – you are your best asset, at any age. Voted overwhelming the Buzzworthy Book of Summer, “LwL” overflows with nourishing wisdom and humor as you are treated to simple, practical solutions to some prickly issues such as aging, confidence, self image, and achievement. This fast-paced novella is thought provoking and leaves you hungry for the next course.


Price: $4.99 (Kindle) $13.13 (Paperback) via Amazon and B&N


For: Women


Palmetto Review Take: A perfect gift for any woman in need of Inspiration.


Blogger Take:  I love books by women, about women!

Tall, Dark, and Handsome and Other Devotionals by Christopher Hall


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 16, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: