RSS

Campbells New Skillet and Crock Pot Sauces Make Dinner Time A Breeze!

27 Jan

I love to cook but I am also busy, just like everyone else is these days. I want a home cooked, nutritious and delicious meal for my family but I don’t always have the time with my busy schedule. Campbells new Skillet and Crock Pot sauces make dinner time super easy when you don’t have the time to cook from scratch!i


I have always been a fan of Campbells from as far back as I can remember and these new sauces are just what I would expect from a trusted name like Campbells.  If I had to pick a favorite Crock Pot Sauce it would be the Tavern Style Pot roast with mushroom and garlic.  I am not sure of the name because I have never had a pot roast from a tavern or bar that tasted this amazing but the flavor is superb! 

If I had to choose a favorite skillet sauce I guess I would say The Marsala would be it. The flavors are just simply amazing with a hint of garlic and mushroom and my family just loves it. There are no leftovers when I make my dinners with Campbells Sauces. 


   If you are looking for an easy, delicious way to feed your family tonight, stop and pick up some Campbells! Head over to their website and get your 1.00 off coupon.



As a member of CrowdTap, I often get to sample awesome new products! I love being a member and being able to give my opinion on these products is another plus for me.  
I chose to sample the products above and I made the right decision because my family couldn’t get enough of either one.  


First I made the Tavern Style Pot roast. Recently my much beloved and over worked crock pot went to kitchen gadget heaven so I cooked my roast slow and low in the oven.  The scent that drifted through my house made my mouth water and kept my family asking ” is it done yet?”.  I added potatoes and carrots to my slowly simmering roast.  

The roast came out of the oven so tender it fell off the fork. The sauce is thick and gravy-esque and tastes sinful when lying atop a mountain of creamy potatoes.  I am not a fan of carrots but with the gravy smothering them, mmmm , what a difference. (My Grandson even got in on the cooking fun !!)

I also made a pork tenderloin using the Apple Bourbon Barbecue! It is amazing!  I love trying new things for my family and keeping dinners fresh and Campbells sauces allow me to do just that!  I wrapped the tenderloin in bacon, because let’s face it, everything is better with bacon. I placed the tenderloin in a pain, poured on the Campbells sauce, covered it and cooked it low and slow and 4 hours later I had tender, sweet pork that was amazing and for the first time in a long time we had no leftovers!



The next time you are looking for an easy dinner with very little prep work, Campbells sauces has got you covered! Try each flavor and you are sure to please even the pickiest eaters in your home!

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 27, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Campbells New Skillet and Crock Pot Sauces Make Dinner Time A Breeze!

  1. Jennifer@Crockpot Gourmet

    February 12, 2014 at 6:46 am

    I haven’t tried these yet but have stopped to look at them several times. Good to hear they are yummy! Would be good to have on hand for super busy days!

    Like

     
    • couponfreestuff

      February 12, 2014 at 7:46 am

      They are amazing to have on hand when for when you just don’t have time 🙂

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
