RSS

Outshine Fruit bars: A delicious and healthy snack for the whole family

07 Feb

I am always looking for snacks that are not only healthy but are delicious as well.  Being on a diet does not have to mean tasteless, boring snacks anymore. Once I discovered Outshine Fruit bars, my whole idea of “diet snacks” changed!  Edy’s makes these treats and I have always loved the taste of their ice creams so I gave them a shot. I am so glad I did!  Even my 5 year old grandson loves these fruit bars!!

Each flavor of fruit bars is made with real fruit and no preservatives and nasty stuff that you do not want your family to have.  They offer an amazing variety of flavors to choose from:

  • Acai Blueberry
  • Cranberry
  • Creamy Coconut
  • Grape
  • Lemon
  • Lime
  • Mango
  • Pineapple
  • Pomegranate
  • Strawberry
  • Tangerine

My mouth is watering just thinking about all of those fruit flavors!  I have to say though that Acai Blueberry is my favorite.  The antioxidants alone in this combination is enough for me but the fruit flavor is amazing too!  But what I love is that you can buy variety packs as well so that you can get a different flavor everyday!

The bars are an excellent source of Vitamin C and they range from 60 to 100 calories each are are all fat free!  I feel great giving these to my family!!  Edy’s is also a company that gives back! They donate to projects like the Communities Take Roots project that planted fruit trees that yielded 60 orchards and 88,000 pounds of fruit.

If you are looking for a healthy and delicious snack for your family, look no further than Edy’s Outshine Fruit Bars!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 7, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Outshine Fruit bars: A delicious and healthy snack for the whole family

  1. Amanda McMahon

    February 25, 2014 at 6:37 am

    Looks yummy. I like natural ingredients (no artificial crap) – thanks for sharing.

    Like

     
  2. thewalkingtourists

    February 25, 2014 at 9:40 am

    These look amazing. I might have to try some of the more exotic flavors.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
