RSS

Love to cook? Need some new recipes?

17 Feb

If you love to cook as much as I do, then you know sometimes you just want to make something new and exciting for your family. I am always looking for recipes so that we don’t get bored with our dinners.  I have scoured the web and I want to share some of my favorite sites for recipes. You may already know and use some of them or maybe they will be new to you, but I know you will find a new favorite or three!

I love the Food Networks website.  I can find amazing recipes from their celebrity chefs. Many times I find a recipe that may include or not include things that my family likes so I will change them up a but to fit my family’s needs.  Here are a few of my faves!  ( desserts included)

This recipe is for a dessert because I am a sucker for sweets. It comes from Trisha Yearwood’s Country Kitchen. It is for Peanut Butter Balls and let me tell you these are not only delicious but addictive. I have made them several times and they go QUICK!

This recipe is what I would call comfort food.  Chicken Tortilla casserole! YUMMMMM! Anything tastes better with southern gravy!!

Here is a great cheese dip for parties or just anytime snacking. Charleston Cheese Dip!

If you are a sucker for Mac& Cheese like we are then this one is for you.  Slow Cooker Mac & Cheese!

Here is another dessert recipe that is called Sweet& Saltines, we call it Crack because it is so addictive!!

I love finding new side dish recipes and here is one for Baked Bean Casserole!

I also love the site Foodie!  Foodie is a site much like Pinterest but just for recipes. People post their recipes and pictures and you can follow them.  A lot of blog sites post their recipes here too!

Reese’s peanut butter banana bread!!               (credit: SomethingSwanky.com)

Sweet Garlic Chicken                                      (Credit: Awesome Cuisine)

AllRecipes.com is another amazing site for new meal ideas!

Pork steaks recipe!! Yummy pork!

Braised Balsamic Chicken

Pizza Crust Recipe.  Simply place your own choice of sauce and toppings and voila! An easy meal.  I like making alfredo pizza with chicken, garlic and green onions!!   Here is my alfredo sauce recipe…

1small container of heavy cream’

3-4 cloves of garlic  finely chopped or pressed

1 stick of butter ( real butter works best)

1 cup to 1 & 1/2 cup parmesan cheese

place all ingredients in a sauce pan and heat on med to high. you need to constantly stir to avoid scorching. Bring to a boil and keep stirring. It will thicken as it cooks.  I find that sometimes I like to add more cheese or more garlic to taste.  Once it starts to thicken, remove from heat and let stand for a couple of minutes.  YUMMM.  Use as a pizza sauce, make an alfredo lasagna or chicken alfredo with noodles!

Have a recipe you want to share? Leave it int he comments below and it just may become a featured recipe that links to your website or facebook page.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 17, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
