RSS

Tribes-A-Dozen Voila Hallah Bread Review

05 Jun

I love to cook and to bake and am constantly on the look out for a new product that not only allows me to give my family something healthy and delicious but also makes things easier for me in the kitchen. I was given the opportunity to try Tribes-A-Dozen Voila Hallah Bread and it gave me everything I was looking for. Now you may be asking just what is Hallah Bread. It is an all-natural, kosher, egg bread mix that was created to help those of us that want to spend time in the kitchen, just not all day. It has also been referred to as twisted or braided bread and even brioche. They are easy to follow mixes with kid-friendly instructions. The package comes with the mix and the yeast and you simply follow the easy directions on the box. I suggest getting everything you need together and set up first because it makes it so much easier.  You will need a stand mixer or a hand mixer with the hook attachment.

I come from a family of women who love to be in the kitchen and bring the finest foods possible to our families but let’s face it, with the pace of life today it is almost impossible to find the time to bake from scratch and there is nothing wrong with getting a little help. The Hallah (pronounced challah) bread has very simple ingredients and I think that’s what I loved so much about it.  Since I have baked bread many times before, the fact that you need to use yeast didn’t deter me at all. Don’t let it freak you out, the directions are easy to follow and you will be just fine 🙂 This is bread that will have a crust on the outside and have a soft middle and definitely tastes amazing with just some butter. Bread is my weakness and I could have finished the loaf myself. Oh and who can resist the smell of fresh-baked bread?

PicMonkey Collage

Ingredients: Unbleached unenriched wheat flour, unbleached and enriched wheat flour (niacin, iron, thiamine, riboflavin, folic acid, malted barley flour), turbinado sugar, sea salt, and organic flavor

 

tribes-a-dozen green statement:

Our wholesome, all natural mixes are manufactured at a facility that is committed to sustainable production practices that include use of renewable wind and solar energy and a recycling process able to reduce, reuse, and recycle 90% of all production.

10358573_10204165601770479_4577771036875667657_n

I received three mixes, the traditional, wholey wheat and simply spelt. Each one has its own amazing flavors and you are sure to find your own favorite but mine is the traditional. There are so many ways to use the bread as well and my hubby just suggested french toast and garlic bread. I love that they use organic ingredients as I am trying to feed my family healthier alternatives. I love a company that is dedicated to the environment as well. Tribes-A-Dozen also offers tips and recipes on their website that are easy to follow and extremely helpful.

Once you have fresh baked bread from Tribes-A-Dozen it will bring your family to the kitchen. The bread will disappear quickly, I promise.Make sure you head over and pick out one or two to try for your family.  You can also find them on Facebook , Twitter and linked in where you can follow them and keep up to date on all the new products and promotions. Remember Tribes-A-Dozen for your next housewarming gift!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 5, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Tribes-A-Dozen Voila Hallah Bread Review

  1. crazybloggingmom

    September 17, 2014 at 9:40 am

    That looks so delicious! Yummy!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
