RSS

Sugar free chocolate chip cookies recipe

27 Jan

1513749_10206155835285073_3804566880608002579_n

 

Have you ever went to the store and picked up sugar-free desserts then got them home and they tasted like cardboard? I know I have!

I set out on a quest to make my own sugar-free desserts that actually taste good and are easy to make. Here is a great recipe for sugar-free chocolate chip cookies. Even my 6-year-old grandson loves them!

Ingredients:

1 bag Hershey sugar-free chocolate chips

2 eggs

2 cups all-purpose flour

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

1 cup ( 2 sticks) softened unsalted butter

1/3 cup Splenda or truvia granulated sugar ( can add a bit more if you like them sweeter)

1/3 cup truvia or splenda brown sugar blend

2 tsp vanilla

My niece is my baking partner

My niece is my baking partner

 

Preheat oven to 375

stir together everything except the butter and chocolate chips in a large mixing bowl. This batter takes longer to mix and will not be as smooth as regular cookie dough.  Blend in the butter and mix well. I recommend using a stand mixer if possible. Add in the chocolate chips and mix them in by hand.

PLace on a sprayed cookie sheet in spoonfuls.  Remember since these cookies are sugar-free they will not spread out and bake flat like other cookie doughs. however you place them on the pan is just about how they will bake.

Bake for 7-9 minutes or until browned. They cook faster than other doughs so keep an eye on them.

Let cool.   Also with these cookies they are a bit crumbly due to the lack of sugar but they are delish!!

 

bagged up for freshness

bagged up for freshness

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 27, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Sugar free chocolate chip cookies recipe

  1. kk

    February 21, 2015 at 8:57 pm

    I love all of the sugar free recipes. I love to cook and these will be a big hit with the family.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
