RSS

Shoplet: Pentel Retractable Pens,Gel Pens and Mechanical Pencils Review

03 May

Have you ever been in the middle of writing something really important and your pen stops writing before you do even if it still has ink in it? I know this has happened to me a million times over the years and it is more than frustrating. It never seems to fail that I am forever looking for a pen that actually writes and it is usually at the most inopportune time, like when someone has called you and you’re searching the kitchen drawer like a mad squirrel after an acorn.

I have tried many different pens over the years and some work better than others but for the really good pens it can cost a small fortune and who wants to spend that kind of money on something that usually gets lost or thrown away? The answer is to get your writing implements from Shoplet. Their Pentel retractable pens, gel pens and mechanical pencils won’t let you down.

20150420_135809 20150420_135857 20150420_135908 20150420_140018 20150420_140206

 

 

 

 

 

The Pentel Vicuna retractable ballpoint pens are comfortable in the hand and write smoothly. Compared to similar products on the market it is my opinion that they write better and last longer. I cannot tell you how much I used these pens over the last 10 days or so and the ink levels have barely moved. The only thing I was not impressed with is the choice of colors. Some of them, such as the orange and pink, were a bit too bright for my taste but the others I really liked. I have fibromyalgia and my hand hurts most of the time and most pens do nothing to help that. The Pentel pens were very easy on my hands. The ink is oil-based and features an ultra-smooth ink flow. The ballpoint is retractable which saves on any messes and is made from recycled materials.

The Pentel Twist Erase Mechanical Pencil has a side click lead advance feature as well as a transparent barrel. I love the latex-free grip that feels good on the hand even when writing for a long period of time. It is refillable with 5mm lead. I don’t normally write with pencils for most things but I loved how cleanly and smoothly it writes. In the past I have found that with other pens the slightest pressure on the lead causes it to break easily but with the Pentel pencil this didn’t happen. I also love that it is made from recycled materials and any product that does it’s part for the environment, is ok with me!

The Pentel EnerGel Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pens  have an aluminum alloy barrel that looks to me like a designer pen that costs much more. It also offers a very smooth writing experience. I was surprised because I have used gel pens in the past and was not at all impressed with them. They looked sloppy but these gels pens write beautifully and cleanly.I also felt like I had more control over these pens as opposed to other, similar pens. They have a convenient pocket clip and I love this because I can clip them to the inside pocket of my purse and never have to dig for them.

Shoplet offers many other items for all of your home and office needs. You will find promotional products that can help you to get your business’ name out to the public, promote events and  more. Their office stationary offers everything from printer paper and ink to furniture and even coffee. You can also find medical supplies for many needs, including: incontinence care, bath safety and more.No matter what your office needs, Shoplet has you covered.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 3, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
