RSS

McCormick Sauces Make Dinner Easy

21 Sep

I am a firm believer in cooking smarter not harder. Although I love to cook, I hate the clean up afterward and by using my crock pot I make clean up a breeze! I am always looking for new recipes to serve my family so that no one gets tired of the same old meals. That’s where McCormick Sauces comes in. I recently purchased the McCormicks Beef Stew Sauce for the crock pot and set out to see the results.

20150921_081955 20150921_082047 20150921_083020

It is so easy it’s almost ridiculous. I placed the stew meat in the pot then covered it with the package of McCormicks sauce and stirred. Now I like my stew to be very saucy and the package of sauce is on he small side for my taste so I added 2 tsps of Better than bouillon to 16 oz of boiling water and added that to my crock pot. I added green beans, peas, carrots and onions as well as diced potatoes. Stirred and put the lid on. I set it for 8 hours on low, as I like to cook my stew low and slow.

Once the stew was ready I added some cornstarch to some cold water and added that to the sauce to thicken it a bit. I served it with some fresh bakery Italian bread and we had an easy and delicious meal.  Clean up was a breeze too since the only cookware I used was the crock pot!! How awesome is that?

McCormicks makes other sauces as well, including skillet sauces that will make it easy and affordable to serve your family amazing meals without all of the fuss~~

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 21, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “McCormick Sauces Make Dinner Easy

  1. Donald Johnson

    October 7, 2015 at 12:36 pm

    that is a nice looking croc pot anyway your going to give one away?

    Like

     
    • couponfreestuff

      October 15, 2015 at 11:39 pm

      Unfortunately I do not have one to giveaway, this is my personal crockpot that I purchased myself through Amazon. It was a great deal at just $20. Hopefully I will be able to do a giveaway soon!

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
